Welcome to Montgomery County

Quick Links

Board of County Commissioners Agenda

Due to being short staffed, the Montgomery County Tag Office in Independence will be temporarily closed. There is only one staff member available to process Tag Renewals, Lien Releases, and to issue Handicapped Placards (this employee is unavailable from 12:00 to 1:00 pm). The Coffeyville Tag office does not have any limits of the types of transactions that may be processed. Any transaction that involves a title (such as new purchase, traded vehicles, 60-day permits, etc.) must be processed at the Coffeyville Tag Office.

The Coffeyville Tag Office – Hours 9:00am – 4:00pm

No Title Transactions after 3pm. No appointments are needed at the Coffeyville location. Address –128 W 8th St, Coffeyville – 620-251-0830


Agenda, Minutes, & Policies

Board of Commissioners

Click Here

Election Legal Notices

Legal Notices

Click Here

Neighborhood Revitalization Incentive

Information and Application

Click Here

Precinct Committee Men & Women


Click Here


Schedule a Free COVID test


Testing Locations
Click Here

City & School Election Packages

Victim Services

Crime Victims Services

VINE Victim Services

Click Here

Homestead or Safe Senior Property Tax Refund

County Clerk

Click Here

Buying or Selling Property in Montgomery County

Buying & Selling

Click Here

Open Burn

Who, What, Where

Open Burn Information

Click Here

2021 Budget Certificate

County Clerk

Click Here

Election Results

Final Election Results

Election Results & Voting Information

Click Here